Compare Cards Function

Bug reports, feature suggestions etc...

Moderators: Programmer, WebWeaver, WillowsHeart

Post Reply
PinkKitty
Evaluation User
Evaluation User
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat 17 Aug, 2013 2:15 pm

Compare Cards Function

Post by PinkKitty »

Something is buggy about this newer version Compare Cards feature- it isn't numbering the cards properly, or only shows one of the numbers; "1" (instead of 18, or 17) "5" instead of 51, etc. Also, the splash screen is wonky, too. Tried decreasing my font size, no help.
WebWeaver
Major Contributor
Major Contributor
Posts: 393
Joined: Sat 01 Jan, 2005 12:00 am
Location: Chicagoland, IL
Contact:

Re: Compare Cards Function

Post by WebWeaver »

Hi PinkKitty, can you confirm what version you are using?
From the menu click on About and it will show you the exact version you're using.

The reason I ask is it appears to be working for me, so just thought you might need an update?
https://www.screencast.com/t/2eYhwsaMm3KW
Shari
aka WebWeaver
https://lets-talk-tarot.com
PinkKitty
Evaluation User
Evaluation User
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat 17 Aug, 2013 2:15 pm

Re: Compare Cards Function

Post by PinkKitty »

10.1.4.1 tried a fix prog, and a reinstall. Also tried rescale font and window.
WebWeaver
Major Contributor
Major Contributor
Posts: 393
Joined: Sat 01 Jan, 2005 12:00 am
Location: Chicagoland, IL
Contact:

Re: Compare Cards Function

Post by WebWeaver »

Can you take a screen shot of what you are seeing?
What version of Windows are you running?
Shari
aka WebWeaver
https://lets-talk-tarot.com
User avatar
Programmer
Major Contributor
Major Contributor
Posts: 1689
Joined: Sat 01 Jan, 2005 12:00 am
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Compare Cards Function

Post by Programmer »

I have a certain deja vu about this. If the problem is what I think it is it is something to do with how forms are rendered and sized with different Windows settings and graphics cards. There are two or three different scale modes I can set for the program but when I change it to make it right for one user it always ends up making it wrong for someone else.

Interestingly I notice that the setting I used for the splash screen is not the same as the one for compare cards. PinkKitty, did changing the font size resolve the problem for the compare cards numbers not showing fully? I have tended to use a "no rescale" setting on most of the forms in the program. This could mean that if a user has large fonts they might not show properly. My reasoning for doing it that way is that if the fonts on your screen are too small to see clearly a better fix on a personal level would be to change the screen resolution. I didn't use this setting on the splash screen though so I wouldn't expect changing the Windows font size to do anything about that. It might be helpful if you could post a screenshot of the splash screen and we can see how many other users have the same issue.
Post Reply